The Team

A successful project requires many people to play many roles. Some members write code or documentation, while others are valuable as testers, submitting patches and suggestions.

The team is comprised of Members and Contributors. Members have direct access to the source of a project and actively evolve the code-base. Contributors improve the project through submission of patches and suggestions to the Members. The number of Contributors to the project is unbounded. Get involved today. All contributions to the project are greatly appreciated.


The following is a list of developers with commit privileges that have directly contributed to the project in one way or another.

NameIdEmailOrganizationRolesTZ OffsetTime
Andrew EJB Module - DAOs

HPAS Module

Release Manager

Sybase Module

Ara Project Lead

WebSphere Module



Aslak Hellesř BEA Module

Project Lead

Resident Middlegen Guru


Brian EJB Module - Value Objects

Craig Unknown
David Unknown
David Unknown
David Harknessdharkness Unknown
David Jencksd_jencksdavidjencks@directvinternet.comCore Developers Network JDO Module

JMX Module

David M. Hibernate Module

Dmitri Unknown
Eric Pughdep4b Unknown
Erik Resident Ant Guru

Struts Module - Struts 1.1 Support

Struts Module - Struts Validator Support

Gavin Hibernate Guru

Heiko W. Cleanout of deprecated typed collections

Documentation for @ejb.value-object tags

Hibernate and JBoss bug fixing

Jason Unknown
Jerome Bernardjejejeje@users.sourceforge.netStepInfo MX4J Module

Weblogic Module - WLS7 Support

Konstantin Award For "HighestBugFixingRate"




Magnus Larssonmagnuslarssonmagnuslarsson@users.sourceforge.netCallista Unknown
Marcus EJB Module - CMR

Marco SchulzenlmarcoNightLabs GmbH JDO 2.0 support

Mathias Build process

Documentation (Maven integration)

JGuru FAQ Maintainer

Matt Raiblemraible Struts module

Matthias Unknown
Michael EJB Module

JBoss Module

Nick Unknown
Paul Unknown
Rickard Ö Founder, but no longer active

René WLS fixes

Ryan Ovrevikrovrevik Unknown


The following additional people have contributed to this project through the way of suggestions, patches or documentation.

Alon Salant
Andreas "Mad" Schaeferschaefera@users.sourceforge.netJBossGroup
Antoni Reus
Bart Guijt Castor Module

Chris Bonham
Chris Harris
Christoph G. Jung WSEE module

Christian Amor
Christoph Sturm
Dan Kristensen
Dan Schaffer JRun Module

Daniel O'Connor
Daniele Arduini
Dave Smith EJB Module - MDB

David Ward
Dion Almaer
Elangovan Balusamy Oracle OC4J module

Enno Runne
Fredrik Vraalsen
Gerald Turner
Howard M. Lewis Ship
Igor Fedorenko
Ive Hellemans
Hani Suleiman Orion Module

Ian Duggan
James Cameron Cooper
James Ward
Jan Casteels
Jerome Camilleri
Joel Hibernate Module

John Barbee
Julien Viet
Keith Chew
Kevin Gilpin
Kevin ONeill
Laurent Etiemble JavaBean BeanInfo Module

Lennart Petersson
Ludovic Claude JDO Module

Marcel May New merge point and documentation for BEA CMP module

Marcin Gryszkalis
Mariano Benitez
Markus Plattner JSF Module

Mathieu Peltier JOnAS Module

Michal Maczka Borland Enterprise Server Module

Michael Ward
Mike Cannon-BrookesAtlassian
Mike Williams
Minh Kama Yie
Neal Sanche
Neale Swinnerton
Olivier Pilot
Patrick Lightbody Pramati Module

Paul Cantrell
Philippe Charaux
Oskari Kettunen
Richard Chuo JOnAS Module

Rick Hightower
Rong C. Ou
Simone Bordet
Stanford S. Guillory
Stephen Coy
Stephen Gargan
Steve Magoun
Steve EJB Module - GUID Generation

Theo Harper
Tibor Gemes
Tobin Paterson
Toby Cabot
Vladimir Dias Struts 1.1 Global Exceptions

Volker Krebs
Vincent EJB Module - CMR

EJB Module - Value Objects

Yoritaka Sakakura Caucho (Resin) Module